I am single. And yet, I quite like Valentine’s Day.

I know you were probably expecting me to say it makes me depressed, but it doesn’t. No boyfriend is buying me earrings or chocolate, but you know what? Deep inside, I kind of prefer it that way.

Right now I’m a young adult. I am discovering who I am, living a divinely selfish existence. I don’t know exactly who I am or where I’m going yet, but I’m learning, and I love this stage of my life where I’m finding it all out. I’m learning that I love myself, and even more, I like myself.

I’m enjoying these years of selfishness because they’ll be gone all too soon.

Maybe somewhere (way, way, way) down the road I will have a Valentine, but for now I am having too much fun being my own Valentine.

To celebrate, I bought myself flowers.

I hope you all have someone who loves you, but even more, I hope you love yourself. :)

