Tags

,

It’s been a long time, but I’m back, and I’ve realized lately that I never really introduced myself to my lovely readers. My name is Margaret. I live in the Pacific Northwest corner of the US.Image 

It’s beautiful here (and not as rainy as everyone says it is), but I don’t mind it much when it does rain. My misty, cloudy forest surroundings are a big factor in inspiration when I write. There’s nothing like a drizzly morning to get my creative side going!

As I’m sure you’ve picked up on, I’m an aspiring writer.  I’ve just finished writing the first draft of my first book. I have written stories before but this is my first whole book, the others have just been short stories or have remained uncompleted. I know I have a very long way to go, but I’m excited about what I’ve achieved so far and I’ve loved the steps I’ve taken up to today!

I want this blog to be a place where I can talk about my writing journey and get feedback from others and hear where they’re at. I’d love to hear from all of you in the comments, are you published, dreaming of publication, or just a lover of books?

