With all of the humongous lotteries popping up every time I turn around, I can’t help but find myself floating off into dreams of what I’d do with millions and billions of dollars at my fingertips. Barring donations to charity (because I would hope that donating would be a given) I don’t have very expensive taste and I always hope that I wouldn’t go nuts, no matter how much money I had.

But let’s be honest, you can’t know until you’re in the situation. Maybe I would end up going hog wild, buy a car for every day of the week and run up a charge account at Neiman Marcus. Like I said though, I hope not.

Honestly, the first thing that popped into my head that I would like to have is…. a sheep. I’d buy a sheep, hop in my car (okay, maybe I’d buy one new car), and hightail it out to Idaho. Then I’d buy a dumpy old farmhouse with good bones and spend all my time with Netflix on nonstop, DIYing the renovation process -I am the daughter of a builder. And when it was done, I’d buy a pygmy goat, some chickens, and a dog, and bribe my family to move there with me. And then I would live happily ever after on my farm. WIth periodic breaks for vacations to the Mediterranean just to break up the monotony. 😉

329667cfiles47750

I wish these were my pictures, but they’re not. Because I don’t live in Idaho.

What would you do if you won the lotto?

